Church on a Sunday

Though I’ve never  been to Church in the way a Christian might, I absolutely love going into churches and experiencing the serenity within. This began after I spent time in France (and took a course on medieval French architecture) where I got to go to some really remarkable churches and cathedrals.

While on my Sunday afternoon walk, I saw that the Christ Church (a historic church, founded in 1695, building constructed in the 18th century) was still open to visitors, so I took a step inside. I particularly loved the little birds on the windowsill, but I didn’t get any closer for fear they’d fly away!

Leave a Reply

